Forming a Habit

I learned these past couple of weeks how one simple choice can make or break me.

“We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence then, is not an act but a habit.” – Aristotle

One choice repeated will turn into a habit. And that habit will define my character.

I noticed that the reason I keep flaking out after I have decided to do something – a workout, a business idea, or what not – is because I lose focus. I lose focus of my end goal because I have too many things in my mind. I’m trying to form a habit one day, and another habit the next day. (Has this ever happened to you? Share it with me as a comment below.)

So I have decided to give myself at least 21 days until a habit sinks in before I go dig into another one. I shall focus on doing and being that habit so I will have my desired result. (Yay me!! 🙂 )

So starting tomorrow until the end of month, I choose to…

WAKE UP EARLY!

I will wake up at 5:30 am, two hours earlier than my usual alarm time. This is going to be fun because it will make me sleep early too, which is another habit I’d like to form. I will focus on getting up early first and I’m sure the rest will follow. 😉

Getting up this early will give me enough time for my morning #bootycall (toning workout then a walk, jog, run or HIIT) and I can get my job done before 11am! And that leaves plenty of time for me to enjoy the rest of my day, stress-free.

How about you? What habit do you want to form? 🙂

One thought on “Forming a Habit

Leave a Reply

